Home | Protecting Consumers | Safeguarding Children | Seniors | Law Enforcement | Site Map | Search
 

Securities Division Fee Schedule
Revised July 1, 2004

General
Interpretive opinion/no action request $100.00
Reprint of Maryland Securities Act and regulations $7.50
Reprint of Franchise Law and regulations $5.00
Reprint of Uniform Franchise Offering Circular (U.F.O.C.) Guidelines $5.00
Reprint of Business Opportunity Act and regulations $2.50
Reprint of Mid-Atlantic Regional Review Program Package on preparing a coordinated SCOR or Reg A filing FREE
Small Company Offering Registration (SCOR) package (and reprint of Maryland Securities Act and regulations) $10.00
NASAA manual on preparing a Small Company Offering Registration (SCOR)

$15.00 - Reprint
$5.00 - Diskette (specify Word or WordPerfect format)

Securities Registrations, Exemptions, Notice Filings, and Issuer Agent Registrations
Rule 506 (COMAR 02.02.09.09) Notices $100.00
Notice filing for the Maryland Intrastate Business Exemption (MISBE) $100.00
All other Exemption filings $400.00
Definite Registrations (Including SCOR)

Initial and Renewal (renewal due 30 days prior to anniversary of the effective date)

1/10 of 1% of the aggregate offering price of the shares being offered in Maryland, with a $500.00 minimum fee and a $1,500.00 maximum fee
Notice Filings for Investment Companies
Initial
$500.00

Renewal (renewal due within 60 days after fiscal year end for mutual funds and within 60 days of anniversary of effective date for unit investment trusts)

 

 

With Form NF
$500.00 + Sales Fee
(Sales Fee Calculation: 1/10 of 1% of the aggregate offering price of the shares sold in Maryland, with a $1,500.00 maximum fee, minus the $500.00 paid at the beginning of the previous year.)

Without Form NF (showing sales)
$1,800.00 minus the $500.00 fee paid at the beginning of the previous year, plus $500.00 renewal fee for subsequent year

Termination

With Form NF
1/10 of 1% of the aggregate offering price of the shares sold in Maryland, with a $1,500.00 maximum fee, minus the $500.00 fee paid at the beginning of the previous year.

Without Form NF
$1,800.00 minus the $500.00 fee paid at the beginning of the previous year.

Issuer Agent (Initial and Renewal) $35.00
Broker/Dealer Registrations
Initial/renewal of application for registration of a broker/dealer (firm) $250.00 (See note)
Initial/renewal/transfer of application for registration of an agent (stockbroker) $ 35.00 (See note)
Note: For NASD-member firms, these fees are sent and made payable to the NASD. Agents cannot become registered without a registered broker/dealer. All broker/dealer and agent registrations expire on December 31 of each year and must be renewed on or before that date for the next year.  
Investment Adviser Notice Filings and Registrations
Initial/renewal application for registration of investment adviser (firm) $300.00 (See note)
Initial/renewal notice filing for federal covered adviser (firm) $300.00 (See note)
Initial/renewal/transfer for registration of investment adviser representative (agent) $50.00 (See note)
Note: Fees should be sent and made payable to the NASD. All investment adviser and representative registrations and notice filings expire on December 31st of each year. Applications for renewal must be filed by December 1st of each year. 
Franchise Registrations
Initial application for registration $500.00
Amendment to an effective registration $100.00
Renewal application (must be renewed annually) $250.00
Exemptions $250.00
Business Opportunities Filings
Initial filing $250.00
Amendment to a filing $50.00
Renewal filing (must be renewed annually) $100.00
Method of Payment

Cash is not accepted. With the exception of the noted areas above, checks should be made payable to: "Office of the Attorney General." Payment is non-refundable and must be included with the filing. Notice of improper payment is sent out immediately. Although filings and applications are processed even if improper payment was made no registration will be granted or notice filing accepted without receipt of the proper fee.
Note:

 
 

Attorney General of Maryland 1 (888) 743-0023 toll-free / TDD: (410) 576-6372
Home | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us